Executive Committee

The VAPS Executive Committee consists of four elected officers (President, Past President, Secretary and Treasurer), all VAPS committee chairs, a Member-at-Large and the Division 39 Liason. The committee meets quarterly to review reports and coordinate activities of the various committees within VAPS, as well as to vote on executive decisions effecting our organization, in keeping with our bylaws. Each elected officer of VAPS will typically serve a minimum of 2 years on the Executive Committee. Generally, every other year the newly elected President will join the committee as President-Elect, adding continuity to the role of President as well as the committee in general. The Executive Committee also hosts an Annual Business Meeting, to which all VAPS members are invited and encouraged to attend! Our Business Meetings are most commonly held in February.

... Feel free to contact any member of the Executive Committee with questions about their committee or VAPS events by clicking on their names listed below. We welcome feedback and contact from all VAPS members and anyone interested in VAPS!

Committee Members
Barbara Richmond
President-Elect and Education Committee Chair
Devon Jersild
President and Division 39 Representative
Gerri Oppedisano
Past President and Website Committee Co-Chair
Brian Ashley
Aleta Vail
Secretary and By-Laws Committee Chair
Jean Pieniadz
Applied Psychoanalysis Committee Co-Chair
Jacob Rusczek
Research Committee Chair
Susan Lillich
Membership Committee Chair
Mina Levinsky-Wohl
Applied Psychoanalysis Committee Co-Chair
Rachel Mueller
Newsletter Committee Chair
Nathan Haskell
Website Committee Co-Chair
Georgia DeGangi
Irene Sharp